atbearaboi

As 2013 looms large and heavy ahead of us, its time to sit down and put into words what the previous twelve months have been for me.

January 2012 began with deep and ingraining sense of frustration, with a sprinkle of fear.

At that point in time, I saw no end in sight of my current state of limbo. Banished from UL since the previous May after finishing my MA, and five blissfully amazing years at that Shannon campus, I could see no way forward along that ‘road of life’.

Job prospects were next to nothing. So Beara is where I anchored myself after my years in college.

However, all around I saw so many others from Beara, UL and twitter marching away and up to achieving life goals like jobs and relationships and IKEA. Where was I? Beginning my 10th year at Murphy’s Super Valu.

Now, I have to state that although being…

View original post 1,557 more words

Leave a Reply

